Our Smartphone Network: BlackBerryWindows MobileCentroTreo HTCAndroidInstinctPalm Pre
 
Everything iCafe iPhone Accessory Store iPhone Social iPhone forums iPhone Videos iPhone Wallpapers iPhone accessory reviews iPhone news


Go Back   iPhone Forums > Apple iPod Touch > iPod Touch Accessories

Connect with Facebook


Notices




This is a discussion on How do you think of this CX500 earphone? within the iPod Touch Accessories category of our iPhone Forums; I've just found this website www.focalprice.com and think it's quite good bargain. The website is from the States if my ...
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2008, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to supermary
Question How do you think of this CX500 earphone?

I've just found this website www.focalprice.com and think it's quite good bargain.

The website is from the States if my add on gets me right and they've got a lot of earphones including 3 different types of CX500, my major interest And they charge me nothing for shipment unless I choose EMS Express which I have no idea what the difference is. Of course I'm willing to pay 12 bucks for shipment if it's faster and more reliable than Air Mail.

The thing is that I don't know for sure whether or not it's genuine. Even though it looks quite alright, I feel like taking a risk because of tons of fakes released in the market.

Have you guys bought any earphones from them? I'd welcome any feedback


supermary is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiShare on Facebook!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 06:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
MileHighRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 5280' above the sea
Posts: 916
Thanks: 9
Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
Default

Well it's definitely a supplier from China so I'd say chances are you're going to get replicas of the real deal. I purchased some accessories for my v1 iPhone from a site similar to the one you're considering. I didn't even realize it was coming from Hong Kong until my package arrived. Although the prices were very reasonable, the quality of the merchandise was questionable at best. I lived in Shanghai for a few years and it's amazing how they can copy almost anything electronic. Although with Apple I'd steer away from copy-cat or or replica products.
__________________
iHolic
MileHighRob is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiShare on Facebook!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Integrated by BBpixel ©2004-2009, jvbPlugin