Everything iPhone iPhone Accessory Store iPhone news iPhone accessory reviews iPhone forums iPhone Social


Go Back   iPhone 3G | iPod touch Forums > Apple iPhone > General Discussion

Notices

iPhone versions available: Enhanced | Light



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2007, 05:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
mernst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gulfport, Ms
Posts: 658
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to mernst
Default Whats up with this

Who is working on this site??? Just asking
http://iphoneking.info
__________________
The iPhone Revolution is here to stay....
mernst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 05:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
mernst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gulfport, Ms
Posts: 658
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to mernst
Default

this site has all of our post on it....
__________________
The iPhone Revolution is here to stay....
mernst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 05:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
seb481's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 822
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

WTF? This site is stealing RSS feeds!
seb481 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 06:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
Youngbinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Posts: 5,211
Thanks: 33
Thanked 67 Times in 64 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Youngbinks
Default

Whoa that's pretty messed up.
Youngbinks is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 06:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
mernst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gulfport, Ms
Posts: 658
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to mernst
Default

I know..... I wonder if Chris knows about this???? OH!!!!! CHRIS........
__________________
The iPhone Revolution is here to stay....
mernst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Lincoln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Charleston, WV
Posts: 5,851
Thanks: 42
Thanked 163 Times in 127 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Lincoln
Default

The guy who manages it is posts here... I saw him link to it once, Can't remember who.

It is kind of weird how it's basically a duplication of our posts.
Lincoln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
seb481's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 822
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MacManPro View Post
The guy who manages it is posts here... I saw him link to it once, Can't remember who.

It is kind of weird how it's basically a duplication of our posts.
I saw it too last week but didn't pay attention.
It's actually not weird at all. This guy steals RSS feeds to reproduce content on his website. The content of this forum is extremely valuable for anyone looking to populate a website with iphone info.
What does he do this?? I bet you in a few days/weeks, he will add some google ads on his site so everytime someone click on an ad he will make money. The content is key for google picking you up and showing your site as a result when someone does a google search for iphone related stuffs
seb481 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 10:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Lincoln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Charleston, WV
Posts: 5,851
Thanks: 42
Thanked 163 Times in 127 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Lincoln
Default

Great. Now I'm going to have to go through all of my posts to find the thread in which this guy posted the link because I want to know who it is.
Lincoln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 10:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
kokogirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 2,213
Thanks: 59
Thanked 41 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Maybe Apple will make him change it to ifoneking.com
kokogirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 11:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default His name is Tim Keyser

Quote:
Originally Posted by mernst View Post
Who is working on this site??? Just asking
http://iphoneking.info
Gotta love whois.net!!!!

Registrant ID:GODA-036012526
Registrant Name:Tim Keyser
Registrant Organization:Tim Keyser
Registrant Street1:Bankstrasse 40A
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Massen
Registrant State/Province:Masse
Registrant Postal Code:03238
Registrant Country: DE
Registrant Phone:+49.456622
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:keyser.tim@gmail.com
volcomguysd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Integrated by BBpixel ©2004-2008, jvbPlugin
Android forums

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53