PDA

View Full Version : How do you think of this CX500 earphone?


supermary
07-17-2008, 05:13 AM
I've just found this website www.focalprice.com (http://www.focalprice.com) and think it's quite good bargain.

The website is from the States if my add on gets me right and they've got a lot of earphones including 3 different types of CX500,http://www.focalprice.com/upload/spic/EP004W.jpg http://www.focalprice.com/upload/spic/IA013U.JPG http://www.focalprice.com/upload/spic/IA020T.JPGmy major interest And they charge me nothing for shipment unless I choose EMS Express which I have no idea what the difference is. Of course I'm willing to pay 12 bucks for shipment if it's faster and more reliable than Air Mail.

The thing is that I don't know for sure whether or not it's genuine. Even though it looks quite alright, I feel like taking a risk because of tons of fakes released in the market.

Have you guys bought any earphones from them? I'd welcome any feedback

MileHighRob
08-10-2008, 02:28 AM
Well it's definitely a supplier from China so I'd say chances are you're going to get replicas of the real deal. I purchased some accessories for my v1 iPhone from a site similar to the one you're considering. I didn't even realize it was coming from Hong Kong until my package arrived. Although the prices were very reasonable, the quality of the merchandise was questionable at best. I lived in Shanghai for a few years and it's amazing how they can copy almost anything electronic. Although with Apple I'd steer away from copy-cat or or replica products.